Current Staff

Students at St Bernadette's Castle Hill are supported by a professional, dedicated and committed teaching staff, who constantly seek to encourage students to realise and raise their potential.

Our staff foster exploration and innovation, drawing on students’ passions, talents and learning styles to create an education that cultivates the whole child -- academically, socially, and emotionally.

If you would like to contact a member of staff please feel free to contact the school by phone on (02) 0407 6600 weekdays between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm or use the contact form.

Office Staff  
Principal Mrs Leanne Nettleton
Assistant Principal Mrs Melissa Beggs
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Shane Robinson
Office Staff Mrs Vicki Cassidy
Mrs Dawn Crake
Mrs Kelly Debrincat


Teaching Staff  

Miss Georgia Fitzalan
Mrs Corena Laso
Mrs Cathy Hennessey
Mrs Lesa Beames

Year 1

Mrs Kathy Watt
Mrs Karyn Lee
Mrs Amy Macey
Mrs Julie Brunt

Year 2 Mrs Sally Coppini
Miss Kristina Jurcevic
Year 3 Mrs Melinda Bullen
Mrs Therese Younis
Mrs Amanda Thorpe
Mrs Stephanie Hottes
Year 4 Miss Stephanie Morelli
Mrs Julie Ingegneri
Mrs Shane Robinson
Year 5 Mrs Rachelle El-Hage
Mrs Nicole Metwally
Mr Stephen Bamford
Year 6 Mrs Michelle Hourigan
Miss Lauren Bleakley
Mrs Karen Orsini
Teacher Release Mrs Elizabeth Evans
Mr Alexander Buscall
Mrs Ilana Blazevic
Executive Release Mrs Lesa Beames
Teacher Librarian Mrs Gaye Crammond
Library Assistant Michelle Lee
Learning Technology Support Teacher  
Learning Support Miss Danielle Smith
Reading Recovery Teacher Miss Ashleigh Tabone
Mrs Melissa Beggs
EMU Specialist Teachers

Miss Ashleigh Tabone
Mrs Melissa Beggs
Miss Danielle Smith


Grade Mentors  
Kindergarten Mrs Melissa Beggs
Year One Mrs Melissa Beggs
Year Two Mrs Shane Robinson
Year Three Mrs Kathy Watt
Year Four Mrs Karen Orsini
Year Five Mrs Leanne Nettleton
Year Six Mrs Leanne Nettleton
Teacher Aides

Mrs Gabrielle Attard
Mrs Jacki Warner
Mrs Julie Allen

Maintenance Mr Colin Balfour
Choir Mrs Elizabeth Evans 
Mrs Ilana Blazevic